Ken Paxton

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

More School Districts Comply with Texas School Safety Standards

AUSTIN - The Texas Attorney General’s Office updated the list of districts not in compliance with Texas school safety laws. The update reflects confirmation that the following schools have provided the proper materials to the Texas School Safety Center and are in compliance:

Anahuac ISD
Aransas County ISD
Beaumont ISD
Beeville ISD
Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco ISD
Bushland ISD
Cayuga ISD
Centerville ISD
Claude ISD
Coldsprings-Oakhurst ISD
Cooper ISD
Coupland ISD
Crandall ISD
Cushing ISD
Darrouzett ISD
Denver City ISD
Dodd City ISD
Edinburg CISD
Evadale ISD
Excelsior ISD
Frankston ISD
Gary ISD
Grandfalls-Royalty ISD
Gregory-Portland ISD
Hooks ISD
Huckabay ISD
Irion County ISD
Italy ISD
Kennedale ISD
Kennard ISD
Kirbyville ISD
La Feria ISD
Laneville ISD
Lapoynor ISD
La Vernia ISD
Leakey ISD
Leonard ISD
Levelland ISD
Leveretts Chapel ISD
Marathon ISD
Martinsville ISD
Melissa ISD
Milford ISD
Miller Grove ISD
Morgan ISD
Natalia ISD
North Forest ISD
Pewitt CISD
Pleasanton ISD
River Road ISD
Riviera ISD
Rochelle ISD
Roscoe ISD
Rotan ISD
Schleicher ISD
Shamrock ISD
Shiner ISD
Sidney ISD
Spurger ISD
Stafford MSD
Timpson ISD
Tioga ISD
Union Hill ISD
Valley View ISD
Van Vleck ISD
Warren ISD
Westhoff ISD
West Sabine ISD
Wharton ISD
Wildorado ISD
Woden ISD
Zavalla ISD

The Texas Education Code requires that Texas public schools conduct safety audits once every three years. By requiring regular audits and emergency procedure practice sessions, schools and local law enforcement will be better prepared to act.